Battery Point

Battery point aerial

Name: Battery Point

Size: 8,400m² / 2.08 acres

Type: Storage

Tenure: Licence

 

Rent                     

Rent will range depending on factors including proximity to quay facilities and the wider economic benefits of the activity to the port          

Service charge

A provision will be included in leases for each tenant to pay a service charge, contributing to the costs of maintaining the common areas of the port estate and providing security.

Overview (Inc potential uses)

  • Storage land subject to constraints
  • Potential short-term storage
  • Very secure

Specification

(utilities, parking, condition)

Get in touch with our team at Port of Sunderland

Matthew Hunt
Port Director
matthew.hunt@sunderland.gov.uk
Captain Kevin Ullah
Harbour Master
captain.ullah@sunderland.gov.uk
Keith Middleton
Cargo Operations Manager
keith.middleton@sunderland.gov.uk
Neil Mearns
Marine Services Manager / PFSO
neil.mearns@sunderland.gov.uk
Karen Lindsay
Commercial Officer
karen.p.lindsay@sunderland.gov.uk
Jon Holvey
Port Engineering Manager
john.holvey@sunderland.gov.uk
Darren Day
Logistics Manager
darren.day@sunderland.gov.uk
Andy Foster
Business Development Manager
andrew.foster@sunderland.gov.uk