Facilities

mv MICK

Port of Sunderland has heavily invested in developing its facilities.

The port now has two Liebherr LHM420 mobile cranes that are capable of tandem lifting up to 240T and also getting around the dock estate. Supporting these are a range of smaller cranes and a fleet of forklifts that can lift up to 32T. 

The port's experienced stevedores are available 24/7 to work any vessel that comes into the port and our marine team can support operations with fresh water and workboats as required.

Liebherr Tandem Lift Cranes

Get in touch with our team at Port of Sunderland

Matthew Hunt
Port Director
matthew.hunt@sunderland.gov.uk
07796 314 812
Captain Kevin Ullah
Harbour Master
captain.ullah@sunderland.gov.uk
Michael Morrison
Business Development Manager
michael.morrison@sunderland.gov.uk
07824 301 898
Keith Middleton
Cargo Operations Manager
keith.middleton@sunderland.gov.uk
07824 608 779
Neil Mearns
Marine Services Manager / PFSO
neil.mearns@sunderland.gov.uk
0771 409 6352
Karen Lindsay
Commercial Officer
karen.p.lindsay@sunderland.gov.uk
07880 462 052
Jon Holvey
Port Engineering Manager
john.holvey@sunderland.gov.uk
07825 073 691
Darren Day
Logistics Manager
darren.day@sunderland.gov.uk
07810 203 743