Junction Wharf

Junction Wharf

Name: Junction Wharf

Size: 2,000m² / 0.49 acres

Type: Development site

Tenure: Leasehold

 

Rent                     

Rent will be in the range from £35,000 to £50,000 per acre pa depending on factors including proximity to quay facilities and the wider economic benefits of the activity to the port         

Service charge

A provision will be included in leases for each tenant to pay a service charge, contributing to the costs of maintaining the common areas of the port estate and providing security.

Overview

  • Smaller development site with immediate access to quay facilities
  • Suitable for manufacturing, port-related storage and distribution, offshore operations and maintenance industries
  • Benefitting from port security
  • Potential rail access
  • New lease available
  • Available immediately

Specification

Mains electricity, gas, water, drainage available

Get in touch with our team at Port of Sunderland

Matthew Hunt
Port Director
matthew.hunt@sunderland.gov.uk
07796 314 812
Captain Kevin Ullah
Harbour Master
captain.ullah@sunderland.gov.uk
Keith Middleton
Cargo Operations Manager
keith.middleton@sunderland.gov.uk
07824 608 779
Neil Mearns
Marine Services Manager / PFSO
neil.mearns@sunderland.gov.uk
0771 409 6352
Karen Lindsay
Commercial Officer
karen.p.lindsay@sunderland.gov.uk
07880 462 052
Jon Holvey
Port Engineering Manager
john.holvey@sunderland.gov.uk
07825 073 691
Darren Day
Logistics Manager
darren.day@sunderland.gov.uk
07810 203 743