Marine Information

Port of Sunderland provides a variety of services including dredging, pilotage, towage, stevedoring, foyboatmen, fresh water, waste disposal and general navigation control, operating on a 24 hour, 365 day per year basis.

The port also adheres to a number of marine plans and management systems to take account of the health and safety of those using the port and its facilities and which safeguard the natural environment.

Port of Sunderland is the Statutory Harbour Authority responsible for marine safety and conservancy on the River Wear.

Downloadable documents and useful information including tide times, ancillary charges, trading conditions, policies, applications, surveys, forms etc.
Two river berths at Corporation and Greenwells Quays. Main cargo berths within the docks are at East Quay South, QE2 Berth and Jubilee Berth.
Port of Sunderland provides a variety of services including dredging, pilotage, towage, stevedoring, foyboatmen, fresh water, waste disposal and general navigation control, operating on a
Port of Sunderland provides a variety of services including dredging, pilotage, towage, stevedoring and waste disposal, operating on a 24 hour, 365 day per year basis.
Latest updates and information to mariners from the Port of Sunderland.
Marine traffic information including shipping movements within the last seven days, positions of vessels in the Port of Sunderland and expected shipping.

Port of Sunderland offers a wide range of services including pilotage, mooring and towage, waste management and water patrol services. For further information on any

Situated at the mouth of the River Wear, the harbour is safe and easy to navigate, the entrance being protected by Roker and New South

Get in touch with our team at Port of Sunderland

Matthew Hunt
Port Director
matthew.hunt@sunderland.gov.uk
07796 314 812
Captain Kevin Ullah
Harbour Master
captain.ullah@sunderland.gov.uk
Keith Middleton
Cargo Operations Manager
keith.middleton@sunderland.gov.uk
07824 608 779
Neil Mearns
Marine Services Manager / PFSO
neil.mearns@sunderland.gov.uk
0771 409 6352
Karen Lindsay
Commercial Officer
karen.p.lindsay@sunderland.gov.uk
07880 462 052
Jon Holvey
Port Engineering Manager
john.holvey@sunderland.gov.uk
07825 073 691
Darren Day
Logistics Manager
darren.day@sunderland.gov.uk
07810 203 743