Notices to Mariners

Lady Sema
NOTICE 01/2020
Dredging Operations - River Wear; Date published: 17/06/2020
NOTICE 08/2019
River Wear: Nobles Quay - Panns East boat moorings; Date published: 23/08/2019
NOTICE 03/2019
Change of Marine VHF callsign - Sunderland Harbour Radio to Sunderland LPS; Date published: 29/04/2019
NOTICE 19/2018
Sunderland Harbour - VHF reporting procedures for pleasure boats, etc; Published: 05.11.2018
NOTICE 13/2018
Northern Spire - Navigation Channel; Date published: 30/08/2018
NOTICE 02/2018
Closure of Nobles and Custom House Quays to public; Date published: 24/02/2018
Notice 05/2015
Setting of fishing gear within port limits and seaward approaches, Date Published: 14/06/2015
Dead tows, unusual objects and non-routine towage
Dead tows, unusual objects and non-routine towage, Date Published: 27/07/2013
New Navigation Buoys established - Swinging Basin
New Navigation Buoys established - Swinging Basin, Date Published: 25/07/2013
Renaming of No 1, No 23 and No 31 Berths, South Docks
Renaming of No 1, No 23 and No 31 Berths, South Docks, Date Published: 30/12/2012
Closure of Claxheugh and Fatfield Slipways, River Wear
Closure of Claxheugh and Fatfield Slipways, River Wear, Date Published: 19/05/2012
Backscatter lighting - Roker
Backscatter lighting - Roker, Date Published: 23/11/2011
Leading lights discontinued - Gladstone Bridge
Leading lights discontinued - Gladstone Bridge, Date Published: 01/03/2011
Fog signal discontinued - Old North Pier
Fog signal discontinued - Old North Pier, Date Published: 26/11/2010
New lights established - Wave Basin Battery, Youngs Quay & Hendon Dock Junction
New lights established - Wave Basin Battery, Youngs Quay & Hendon Dock Junction, Date Published: 17/11/2009

Get in touch with our team at Port of Sunderland

Matthew Hunt
Port Director
matthew.hunt@sunderland.gov.uk
07796 314 812
Captain Kevin Ullah
Harbour Master
captain.ullah@sunderland.gov.uk
Michael Morrison
Business Development Manager
michael.morrison@sunderland.gov.uk
07824 301 898
Keith Middleton
Cargo Operations Manager
keith.middleton@sunderland.gov.uk
07824 608 779
Neil Mearns
Marine Services Manager / PFSO
neil.mearns@sunderland.gov.uk
0771 409 6352
Karen Lindsay
Commercial Officer
karen.p.lindsay@sunderland.gov.uk
07880 462 052
Jon Holvey
Port Engineering Manager
john.holvey@sunderland.gov.uk
07825 073 691
Darren Day
Logistics Manager
darren.day@sunderland.gov.uk
07810 203 743