Offshore and Renewables

River berths

In an excellent location on the North East Coast of the UK, Port of Sunderland is ideally situated to play a key role in the future offshore wind farm development zones such as Dogger Bank and Hornsea.

Port of Sunderland has a wealth of experience in handling all types of offshore vessel from the smallest survey ship to a giant cable layer and can support the requirements of the sector with heavy lift craneage, deep water berths minutes from open sea, excellent warehousing and plenty of space ready for development.

North Sea map

MPI Discovery

Your first port of call for Offshore Renewables
The gateway to North Sea offshore developments

Get in touch with our team at Port of Sunderland

Matthew Hunt
Port Director
matthew.hunt@sunderland.gov.uk
07796 314 812
Captain Kevin Ullah
Harbour Master
captain.ullah@sunderland.gov.uk
Michael Morrison
Business Development Manager
michael.morrison@sunderland.gov.uk
07824 301 898
Keith Middleton
Cargo Operations Manager
keith.middleton@sunderland.gov.uk
07824 608 779
Neil Mearns
Marine Services Manager / PFSO
neil.mearns@sunderland.gov.uk
0771 409 6352
Karen Lindsay
Commercial Officer
karen.p.lindsay@sunderland.gov.uk
07880 462 052
Jon Holvey
Port Engineering Manager
john.holvey@sunderland.gov.uk
07825 073 691
Darren Day
Logistics Manager
darren.day@sunderland.gov.uk
07810 203 743