Tenants

Northumbrian Roads

Northumbrian Roads has been a presence in the Port of Sunderland for 14 years and will be here for at least another 20 years as it looks to build on its successful collaborative relationship with Port Director Matthew Hunt and his team.

Northumbrian Roads are a well established, home grown SME company well known to the City of Sunderland.

We are considered one of the most progressive companies in the region.

We are proud of all our people and look after them.

They are loyal, committed and inspired by the company’s ambitions.

Family values sit behind everything we do.

We are flexible, reliable and honest and deliver exceptional service every day.

Odin Shipping Limited

Based within the Port of Sunderland, Odin Shipping Limited is a subsidiary of Svane Shipping A/S, they provide a comprehensive agency and chartering service, moving cargoes to and from Europe and beyond.

Tradebe

Tradebe is an international leader in the waste management industry with 77 operating sites in Spain, France, UK, United States and Oman.

Here in Sunderland we operate 24/7 to recover solvent based chemicals through fractional distillation from agrochemical, fine chemical and pharma industries.

Get in touch with our team at Port of Sunderland

Matthew Hunt
Port Director
matthew.hunt@sunderland.gov.uk
07796 314 812
Captain Kevin Ullah
Harbour Master
captain.ullah@sunderland.gov.uk
Michael Morrison
Business Development Manager
michael.morrison@sunderland.gov.uk
07824 301 898
Keith Middleton
Cargo Operations Manager
keith.middleton@sunderland.gov.uk
07824 608 779
Neil Mearns
Marine Services Manager / PFSO
neil.mearns@sunderland.gov.uk
0771 409 6352
Karen Lindsay
Commercial Officer
karen.p.lindsay@sunderland.gov.uk
07880 462 052
Jon Holvey
Port Engineering Manager
john.holvey@sunderland.gov.uk
07825 073 691
Darren Day
Logistics Manager
darren.day@sunderland.gov.uk
07810 203 743