Land and Property

Land and property

Port of Sunderland has the connectivity to act as a multimodal hub for the North East.

The port is the land owner for all 265 acres of the estate that encompasses open storage, dock, warehouse and distribution network. The port was reconnected the national rail network in 2015 and further investment has developed a railhead next to the deep water berth at Corporation Quay and storage area of Endurance Park.

With the further developments of the Enterprise Zones at East Quay and Hendon Sidings due to come online over the coming years the port's strategic growth will provide a perfect location for trade to thrive.

Being the sole land owner also means that the port has control of a dry dock within the port estate that is fully usable and available for third parties to use.

Get in touch with our team at Port of Sunderland

Matthew Hunt
Port Director
matthew.hunt@sunderland.gov.uk
07796 314 812
Captain Kevin Ullah
Harbour Master
captain.ullah@sunderland.gov.uk
Michael Morrison
Business Development Manager
michael.morrison@sunderland.gov.uk
07824 301 898
Keith Middleton
Cargo Operations Manager
keith.middleton@sunderland.gov.uk
07824 608 779
Neil Mearns
Marine Services Manager / PFSO
neil.mearns@sunderland.gov.uk
0771 409 6352
Karen Lindsay
Commercial Officer
karen.p.lindsay@sunderland.gov.uk
07880 462 052
Jon Holvey
Port Engineering Manager
john.holvey@sunderland.gov.uk
07825 073 691
Darren Day
Logistics Manager
darren.day@sunderland.gov.uk
07810 203 743