Watch as Brave Tern returns to the port

Brave Tern Offshore Supply Ship

The Brave Tern, an Offshore Supply Ship, captured on her recent return to Port of Sunderland in March 2020. Built in 2012. Her carrying capacity is 9033 t DWT and her length overall is 131.73 meters with a width of 39 meters

Get in touch with our team at Port of Sunderland

Matthew Hunt
Port Director
matthew.hunt@sunderland.gov.uk
07796 314 812
Captain Kevin Ullah
Harbour Master
captain.ullah@sunderland.gov.uk
Michael Morrison
Business Development Manager
michael.morrison@sunderland.gov.uk
07824 301 898
Keith Middleton
Cargo Operations Manager
keith.middleton@sunderland.gov.uk
07824 608 779
Neil Mearns
Marine Services Manager / PFSO
neil.mearns@sunderland.gov.uk
0771 409 6352
Karen Lindsay
Commercial Officer
karen.p.lindsay@sunderland.gov.uk
07880 462 052
Jon Holvey
Port Engineering Manager
john.holvey@sunderland.gov.uk
07825 073 691
Darren Day
Logistics Manager
darren.day@sunderland.gov.uk
07810 203 743