Port Control

Port of Sunderland Control

Staffed by a team of Maritime and Coastguard Agency (MCA) accredited Local Port Services (LPS) operators, Port Control is situated on Greenwells Quay and is at the hub of port operations.

Maintaining 24-hour RADAR, AIS and CCTV surveillance on vessels using the port and its approaches, a continuous watch is kept on international distress, safety and calling and port operations radio channels, using the call sign, ‘Sunderland Harbour Radio.’

To contact Port Control please call 0191 514 2752

Get in touch with our team at Port of Sunderland

Matthew Hunt
Port Director
matthew.hunt@sunderland.gov.uk
07796 314 812
Captain Kevin Ullah
Harbour Master
captain.ullah@sunderland.gov.uk
Michael Morrison
Business Development Manager
michael.morrison@sunderland.gov.uk
07824 301 898
Keith Middleton
Cargo Operations Manager
keith.middleton@sunderland.gov.uk
07824 608 779
Neil Mearns
Marine Services Manager / PFSO
neil.mearns@sunderland.gov.uk
0771 409 6352
Karen Lindsay
Commercial Officer
karen.p.lindsay@sunderland.gov.uk
07880 462 052
Jon Holvey
Port Engineering Manager
john.holvey@sunderland.gov.uk
07825 073 691
Darren Day
Logistics Manager
darren.day@sunderland.gov.uk
07810 203 743