Marine Services

Port of Sunderland offers a wide range of services including pilotage, mooring and towage, waste management and water patrol services. For further information on any of these services, please select a service below.

Find out more about the pilotage, mooring and towage services available at the Port of Sunderland.
Staffed by a team of Maritime and Coastguard Agency accredited Local Port Services operators, Port Control is at the hub of port operations.
The Port of Sunderland Waste Management Plan fulfils statutory duties to provide waste reception facilities for vessels using the port.
Established in 2012, a team of experienced Port of Sunderland water patrol officers operate between Easter and the end of September each year.

Get in touch with our team at Port of Sunderland

Matthew Hunt
Port Director
matthew.hunt@sunderland.gov.uk
Captain Kevin Ullah
Harbour Master
captain.ullah@sunderland.gov.uk
Keith Middleton
Cargo Operations Manager
keith.middleton@sunderland.gov.uk
Neil Mearns
Marine Services Manager / PFSO
neil.mearns@sunderland.gov.uk
Karen Lindsay
Commercial Officer
karen.p.lindsay@sunderland.gov.uk
Jon Holvey
Port Engineering Manager
john.holvey@sunderland.gov.uk
Darren Day
Logistics Manager
darren.day@sunderland.gov.uk
Andy Foster
Business Development Manager
andrew.foster@sunderland.gov.uk